When The Timing Is Right

Screen Shot 2017-09-12 at 7.52.34 AM

 

If you were to ask me what I struggle with most in life, it’s trusting in God’s timing and His magnificent plan for me.

Not being able to see where the road I am currently on will lead to, can erupt feelings of apprehension within me. When this happens I try my hardest to rest assure in the simple fact that God has every aspect of my life planned out to a “t”.

This alone puts my unsteady heart at ease.

I have been through a lot this past year, granted not as bad as most people have been put through. But nonetheless, life gets tough.

From my personal experiences in life, there have been countless times when I thought I had traveled too far off from the path that God had laid out for me, or I had started to believe there was no way I would get through a particular hardship.

I’ve dealt with heartbreak, from losing a loved one, all the while, trying to get through finals week and pass my classes. Wondering. Praying to God that He knew the answer. That there had to be a reason all of this was happening right now.

In each and every one of these circumstances, God pulled through with His glorious plan, replacing whatever I had lost with something far greater than I could’ve ever fathomed.

The sooner you realize that God works in His time, and not yours, the quicker you will be able to fully trust in Him.

I’m also a firm believer that, while not everything happens for a reason that we can understand, God promises that He will be with us through it all in order to help us through it.

You may not understand today or even tomorrow, but eventually God will reveal to you why you went through everything you did.

Don’t mistake God’s patience for His absence. His timing is perfect, and His presence is constant.

The most important lesson I’ve learned is how much God transforms you in your time of waiting for His plan. Waiting deepens and matures us, levels our perspective, and broadens our understanding.

Whether God grants you with a much desired “yes“, a merciful “no“, or faith-building “not yet“, remember that when you don’t hear an answer, God is simply telling you “trust me“.

XOXO

“When the time is right, I, the Lord, will make it happen” Isaiah 60:22

Leave a Reply <3